Welcome!

I am so excited to announce the creation of my new blog “Minding the Muse”! Believe me when I tell you it’s been a long time coming lol. Although I’ve been published for about five years now I’ve never really gotten around to doing a blog before. Not really sure why, guess just life, kids, endless laundry and oh yeah trying to write that best-seller has always stolen my attention away. With the release my first print book (Divinity in Chains) coming in February I figured it was high time I got to work on it.

Like most things in my life, I have grand plans for my blog. While I’m still working on getting everything together, I hope to be posting several times a week about life, writing and my books. In addition, I’m also working on a free serial which I hope to have ready to post in the coming weeks. And of course, contests will be coming soon too!

Lastly, I’ll be hosting a week-long writer’s event the last week of every month. Along with guest bloggers we’ll be spending the last week of the month discussing all things writing related. Offering advice, Q&A and lots of great freebies. If you are an author, or are interested in writing, be sure to check out the Writers Week page on my blog for more information and to learn how you can participate in this monthly event.

I look forward to getting to know everyone and sharing my thoughts with you all. Please feel free to comment on any post, or if you have questions or would like to exchange links with me, please feel free to email me at danielledevon@gmail.com

Have a great weekend, I’ll be chatting with you all very soon!

~ by danielledevon on January 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
