Best, most unromantic gift ever!

My husband and I don’t usually do too much for Valentine’s Day. With hectic work schedules, children, a lack of babysitters and most recently a lack of funds (thank you economy) it’s usually hard for us to find the time and resources to celebrate the holidays.

I wasn’t expecting much in the way of gifts but was surprised this morning when I received an email from Dell. Along with the email notifying me that my new laser printer was on order was a note from my husband saying “I know it’s not very romantic, but I thought you’d love it anyway.”

He couldn’t have been more right! My current laser printer is about 8 years old and certainly on it’s last leg. For the past few months it’s decided that it’s only going to print 2-3 pages at a time before I have to hit the rest button and start it again. Needless to say printing a 200-300 page manuscript three pages at a time was awful and every time we went anywhere they sold printers I’d walk by them and droll.

So it may not be the most romantic gift in the world, but it’s certainly the one thing I wanted most. I guess after a decade together he really does know me after all!

~ by danielledevon on February 13, 2009.

One Response to “Best, most unromantic gift ever!”

  1. There’s little better than romantic gifts for girls. There’s something about the clothes that brings out the soft femininity of a lady. Romantic gifts can change between conservative to flirty – all sorts are fun and both can make a lady feel sensual.There are numerous differing kinds of women’s lingerie and the styles range in numerous different fashions. Some lingerie is traditional, longer, and more classy. That style regularly draws more conservative girls or is commonly wedding night apparel. However , there are more sorts of lingerie that are more out-there, daring and fun. The styles come in several shapes, colors and even themes. Thanks to the more daring styles, some males and females are disinclined to buy the attire from a store and regularly choose to buy their lingerie on the web.;

    Our favorite online site
    <http://www.beautyfashiondigest.com/rosemary-oil-for-hair/

Leave a Reply

 
