Writer’s Weekly Retreat: Welcome

Welcome to the first Writer’s Weekly Retreat! Every day this week we will be exploring some of the finer points of websites and promotions for authors.

To be honest, with the contest, writing deadlines and real life I’ve sort of had to pull this week’s topic out at the last minute. LOL So for the first retreat, I’ve chosen to talk about something I happen to know a bit about… design and promotion. You see before I gave up the 9-5 to become a full time writer, I was a designer myself. So please join me this week as I try to pass along some hints, tips and information that will hopefully be useful to all writers on their path to success!

Feel free to share your thoughts and comments and don’t forget, every comment you post automatically enters you for a chance to win some fabulous prizes!

~ by danielledevon on February 23, 2009.

2 Responses to “Writer’s Weekly Retreat: Welcome”

  1. I’m not an author, nor do I have a website. I do have a blog and though I have not used the option yet, it seems to me that the spread the word type of promotion works to really get a website or author known. Have you tried that one yourself where it’s a requirement as entry into a contest or something of the like?

    Deidre

  2. Hi Deidre,

    I haven’t personally tried it, but I should probably check it out. 🙂 What’s the link for your blog? I’d love to check it out. 🙂

    Thanks!
    Danielle

Leave a Reply

 
